Find out the value of a Vinyl Record, CD, or Cassette, etc. Search within our Price Guide of Sold Auctions

Vinyl: Johnny Cash - Unearthed DELUXE 9 LP BOX SET, VINYL ONLY (no book) UNPLAYED

No ratings
Rate the Price of this item
99.00 GBP
(134.77 USD)
69.99 GBP
10 Oct 2021
30 Sep 2021
11 bids
United Kingdom
Brand New
Johnny Cash
Is this information accurate?
Is this Item a Fake or Counterfeit?


You're looking at this Johnny Cash - Unearthed Box Set with 9xLP Vinyl records, weighing 4.3kg! Please note, this auction is the vinyl and cover only - I believe the original release came with a book, which I'm afraid I don't have. I've taken a look at the vinyl itself, and it all looks in good condition to my untrained eye.

The cheapest I've seen the original Box Set on sale for is $180 (good luck getting that shipped to the UK!), and it's currently £304 on Amazon UK!

Please be assured you're buying from a longstanding eBay seller who has sold over 3,000 items! All items come from a smoke and pet free home.

Postage is free!


If you purchase from me eBay will add import fees, on top of postage. I don’t control these, and I don’t know how much they’ll be, so please think very carefully and try and find out how much these will be before bidding.

Feel free to make an offer on this item, but if you offer below the starting price you're just wasting your time and mine.

Any questions please ask, and Happy bidding!

From the SuperDeluxeEdition website:

First time on vinyl for the 2003 box set

The Johnny Cash Unearthed box set was originally issued on CD in 2003, just two months after Cash’s death. Compiled by producer Rick Rubin, this collection contained mostly previously unreleased material recorded during the four albums (a fifth was released posthumously) that Cash had cut with Rubin for his American Recordings label. A new, nine LP vinyl edition of this set is due for release later this month.

The set was originally planned to celebrate Cash and Rubin’s decade of recording together, but sadly Cash passed away before receiving the final mixes to approve. Unearthed is divided into five thematic sections (it was a five-CD set) with Who’s Gonna Cry focusing on acoustic solo recordings, Trouble In Mind slanted towards electric performances (this section features some guest performances from the likes of Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers and Carl Perkins) and Redemption Songs another acoustic collection, with duets with Joe Strummer, Fiona Apple, Nick Cave and Glen Campbell. My Mother’s Hymn Book contains 15 gospel standards and Best of Cash On American as the title suggests offers a 15-song selection of highlights from Cash’s first four albums with Rubin.

In total Unearthed has 79 songs and these are now spread over nine 180g vinyl LPs. The packaging is two cloth-bound books which slot into an outer slipcase. One book holds the nine vinyl records while the other is a 60-page coffee table book which contains Sylvie Simmons’ sleeve notes, Cash and Rubin’s comments on every track and plenty of photos from the recording sessions.

The Unearthed vinyl box will be released on 24 November 2017. In other Cash news, and at the other end of his career, Charly have recently reissue a vinyl edition of The Sun Records Years Greatest Hits. This is newly compiled half-speed mastered limited edition and contains 20 hits including Folsom Prison Blues and I Walk The Line.

Unearthed 9LP vinyl box set

Who’s Gonna Cry

Side A

  1. Long Black Veil
  2. Flesh And Blood
  3. Just The Other Side Of Nowhere
  4. If I Give My Soul
  5. Understand Your Man

Side B

  1. Banks Of The Ohio
  2. Two Timin’ Woman
  3. The Caretaker
  4. Old Chunk Of Coal
  5. I’m Going To Memphis

Side C

  1. Breaking Bread
  2. Waiting For A Train
  3. Casey’s Last Ride
  4. No Earthly Good

Side D

  1. The Fourth Man In The Fire
  2. Dark As A Dungeon
  3. Book Review
  4. Down There By The Train

Trouble In Mind

Side A

  1. Pocahontas
  2. I’m A Drifter
  3. Trouble In Mind
  4. Down The Line

Side B

  1. I’m Movin’ On
  2. As Long As The Grass Shall Grow
  3. Heart Of Gold
  4. The Running Kind

Side C

  1. Everybody’s Trying To Be My Baby
  2. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
  3. “T” For Texas
  4. Devil’s Right Hand

Side D

  1. I’m A Drifter
  2. Like A Soldier
  3. Drive On
  4. Bird On A Wire

Redemption Songs

Side A

  1. A Singer Of Songs
  2. The L & N Don’t Stop Here Anymore
  3. Redemption Song
  4. Father And Son

Side B

  1. Chattanooga Sugar Babe
  2. He Stopped Loving Her Today
  3. Hard Times
  4. Wichita Lineman

Side C

  1. Cindy
  2. Big Iron
  3. Salty Dog
  4. Gentle On My Mind

Side D

  1. You Are My Sunshine
  2. You’ll Never Walk Alone
  3. The Man Comes Around

My Mother’s Hymn Book

Side A

  1. Where We’ll Never Grow Old
  2. I Shall Not Be Moved
  3. I Am A Pilgrim
  4. Do Lord
  5. When The Roll Is Called Up Yonder
  6. If We Never Meet Again This Side Of Heaven
  7. I’ll Fly Away
  8. Where The Soul Of Man Never Dies

Side B

  1. Let The Lower Lights Be Burning
  2. When He Reached Down
  3. In The Sweet By And By
  4. I’m Bound For The Promised Land
  5. In The Garden
  6. Softly And Tenderly
  7. Just As I Am

Best Of Cash On American

Side A

  1. Delia’s Gone
  2. Bird On A Wire
  3. Thirteen
  4. Rowboat

Side B

  1. The One Rose (That’s Left In My Heart)
  2. Rusty Cage
  3. Southern Accents
  4. The Mercy Seat

Side C

  1. Solitary Man
  2. Wayfaring Stranger
  3. One
  4. I Hung My Head

Side D

  1. The Man Comes Around
  2. We’ll Meet Again
  3. Hurt